Monday, November 3: Get Your Redskins Ticket Lawn Signs

I’ll have pregame and in-game content from FedExField later today. This is a quick, non-game-related announcement to start the week off.

On his way out of Redskins Park on Friday, center Casey Rabach grabbed a whole armful of the Vote the Redskins Ticket lawn signs.

I half-suspected some kind of elaborate gag — Rabach is generally up for a good prank, as we’ve seen — but it turns out he just wanted to decorate his house and encourage his trick-or-treating neighbors to vote for the Pro Bowl.

Starting this Tuesday, you too can be like Casey Rabach: Redskins Ticket lawn signs will be available free to all fans at the FedExField ticket office from 9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Here’s how Coach Jim Zorn describes Rabach’s role in the offense: “It really starts with Casey Rabach. He has to get us going in the right direction, he has to have that no-nonsense attitude, he has to communicate well on the sidelines.” And you can be just like him by picking up and displaying your lawn signs starting on Tuesday.

8 Responses

  1. Totally unrelated to this post, but I’ll be out in Burbank, CA tonight on business and am looking for a good place to watch the game. It’s looking like Hollywood Billiards might be my closest option, but if anyone knows a good Redskins group in Burbank, please let me know!

  2. I have my sign in the back of my car. It was given to me at the Detroit send off. VOTE VOTE VOTE!!!!

  3. Casey will be a HUGE part of the Skins’ success tonight.

    And Matt, you need to get this quote over the Cooley and the linemen:
    “Heath Miller could be whoever he wanted to be if he were a tight end in their offense,” Bruce Arians, the Steelers’ offensive coordinator, said of the Redskins. “He could be all those guys, because those guys can’t block. He can block.”

    It’s from this article from here: http://www.post-gazette.com/pg/08308/924906-66.stm

    I would think the big boys would find it interesting that Pittsburgh thinks Cooley can’t block. Time to show ’em boys!

  4. Where can you get one of the signs if you live out of state and don’t have access to the office?

  5. Hey Caz, I know it’s a little farther of a drive from Burbank but Joxer Daly’s in Culver City is the best Redskins bar I have ever been to! I moved out here from DC this year and I was blown away at the season opener. Over 100 die-hard Skins fans yelling and screaming and singing Hail to the Redskins! after every touchdown!

  6. I’d love to have one of those…pretty awesome.

  7. @ L.A. Skins Fan:

    I’ll be there. I might even drag a couple co-workers along. Thanks for the heads up!

  8. How about having some place near Redskins Park stock the signs?

Leave a Reply

