Look, It’s Me! Also, My Picks For Sunday

Larry Michael asked me today if I wanted to appear on tonight’s Redskins Nation and pick this weekend’s games against him. I accepted, and was actually pretty flattered about the whole thing until I found out that last week’s picks had been made by Larry Landover.

On top of everything else, there’s now a reasonable chance that we will soon have televisual proof that a Redskins fan made out of cloth can do a better job than I can picking games, which is not the sort of thing that does wonders for my always-fragile self-esteem. But I had committed myself, and there’s always the chance that I’ll not only do better than Larry Landover, but Larry Michael as well.

I happened to have my Flip Video camera with me, and Larry (Michael) used it to film the studio during the introduction to my bit on the show. We actually tried to film the whole show from the desk, but the resulting video clip has roughly 57% too much stationary footage of Matt Terl’s Arm and 32% too much Camera Swirling Wildly And Nauseatingly Around to be worth uploading. Here, though, is a brief look around the Redskins broadcasting studio here at Redskins Park.

And here are my picks, so everyone can follow along and see how I do. Just picking the games straight, no point spreads or anything like that.

If the extreme close-up of my head in the clip above leaves you desperate to see more of me, you can catch the other side of that Flip Video clip on Redskins Nation tonight at 6:00 and 10:30 on Comcast SportsNet.

7 Responses

  1. Larry Michael sucks.

    You’re still cool though.

    Keep up the good work!

  2. Congrats! “my favorite blogger” works!

  3. The Best ever Larry Landover quote: “Massive Manassas Asses” HA

  4. Doing great matt!!! on the otherhand your picks are somewhat suspect… Oh well who knows, the rams did beat us somehow last week so anything could happen.

  5. raiders ravens & rams 0h my…

  6. Matt, I love the blog, but you gotta distance yourself from Larry Michael. The guy is a turd.

  7. I pick dophins over baltimore

Leave a Reply

