Monday, July 28: Last Practice for the Public

Today marks the last practice of training camp that’s open to the public, which will probably mean a raucous, enthusiastic crowd catching their last in-person glimpse until Sunday’s Hall of Fame Game.

I’m still trying to catch equipment manager Brad Berlin to ask the additional reader questions I received following last week’s visit to the equipment room, so if you’ve got anything else you want to know, let me know this morning and I’ll add it to the list.

Also, if you didn’t check in over the weekend, be sure to head back for some coverage of Saturday’s packed fan appreciation day. (Also, if you left your computer early for the weekend, I was able to conduct a Friday afternoon Q&A with SI.com’s Peter King where the longtime writer makes some pretty interesting comments about the Redskins and their fans.) And if you didn’t see Mike Wise’s excellent profile of Joe Bugel in Sunday’s Washington Post, consider it my final morning reading suggestion. I haven’t had the chance to meet Coach Bugel yet, but this article painted a terrific picture of the longtime Redskins coach.

2 Responses

  1. The Bugel article was great, I had no idea about his daughter. He sounds like an amazing person.

  2. pwf, I agree that was quite an article. Matt, thanks for the link, I don’t get the Post and wouldn’t have seen it otherwise. This is getting to be a one-stop site for me, with all the links you provide, most of them new to me.

Leave a Reply

